Nerdy fix!

TREND NERD

When Warby Parker contacted me with their interest in working together, I knew I had to get my hands on their specs, particularly a pair just as nerdy as myself. With a plethora of statement frames in many shapes and colors, I fell in love with all of their designs at first sight. After virtually trying on countless pairs, I selected Winston specs with Old Fashioned Fade frames– gradient brown hues. These oversize lens’ gave my eyes a much needed nerdy fix! Although I have an inherently nerdy, social-awkwardness that might make me inclined to wear eyeglasses indefinitely, I actually swapped my prescription lens’ for contacts more than a decade ago and keep a pair of scripts around the apartment. However, when I do wear eyeglasses, I tend to sport them with a much more minimalist ensemble– eyeglasses are naturally the first thing people notice, and  gradually become part of a…

View original post 98 more words

Leave a Reply

