Em sendo o exótico

The Globetrotting Geek

In America, I do not stand out. In a country that has prided itself on being a “melting pot” for many years, the vast spectrum of skin tones, hair and eye colors, heights, and weights means that I am just another blue-eyed, dirty blonde-haired, slightly tall, average-framed, pale-skinned woman. There are thousands more like me. It’s an interesting oxymoron: because everyone is so different, your defining attributes largely go unnoticed. I am the opposite of exotic. I am vanilla.

View original post 702 more words

Leave a Reply

